Events
Results for May 4, 2018

Event:  "The Beginning of the End" 2018 Sunday Morning Series
Date:  Sun, January 07, 2018 - Sun, June 17, 2018
Time:  10:30 am
Place:  Everton Community Church
Contact:  Pastor Matthew Kratz
Details:  

Far from being the mysterious, incomprehensible book many imagine it to be, the purpose of the book of Revelation is to reveal truth, not to obscure it. That fact is evident in its title, “The Revelation of Jesus Christ” (1:1), primarily in His second coming glory. Apokalupsis (“Revelation”) could be translated “an uncovering,” “an unveiling,” or “a disclosure.” Our objective in looking at the first seven chapters of this book is to consider “The Beginning of the End” and therefore live a purposeful life, where we begin with the end in mind.

Series Outline

  1. Revelation 1:1-6. "Soon & Very Soon": Sunday January. 7, 2018.
  2. Revelation 1:7-8. "Kings & Priests". Sunday January. 21, 2018.
  3. Revelation.1:9-20 "Manifestation of Glory". Sunday. January. 28, 2018.
  4. Revelation 2:1-7. "The Battle Cry of Love". Sunday. Sun. Feb. 4, 2018.
  5. Revelation 2:8-11. "In the Midst of Suffering". Sun. February 11, 2018.
  6. Revelation 2:12-17. "Your New Name". Sunday February 25, 2018.
  7. Revelation 2:18-29. "Turning from Sin". Sunday March 4, 2018.
  8. Revelation 3:1-6.  "Church of the Living Dead". Sun. March 11, 2018.
  9. Revelation 3:7-13. "Assembly of the Faithful". Sunday March 18, 2018.
  10. Rev. 3:14-22. “Yuck: The Lukewarm Church”. Sun. April 8, 2018.
  11. Rev. 4:1-11. “To Him who Sits on the Throne”. Sunday April 15, 2018.
  12. Revelation 5:1-14. “The Lamb & Lion of Heaven”. Sun.April 29, 2018.
  13. Revelation 6:1-8. “The Beginning of the End”. Sunday May 6, 2018.
  14. Revelation 6:9-11. “Pray for Justice”. Sunday May 13, 2018.
  15. Revelation 6:12-17. “Fear of the Wrath to Come”. Sunday June 3, 2018.
  16. Revelation 7:1-8. “Survivors of the Wrath of God”.  Sun. June 10, 2018.
  17. Revelation 7:9-17. “Great Cloud of Witnesses”. Sunday June 17, 2018
E-Mail:  evertoncc@rogers.com
Phone:  5198561185


Event:  "Marks of a Healthy Church" 2018 Mid-Week Series
Date:  Thu, January 25, 2018 - Thu, May 24, 2018
Time:  8:00 pm
Place:  The Bothwell's. 51 Bond Ct. Guelph
Contact:  Pastor Matthew Kratz
Details:  

Marks of a Healthy Church

 

The church wasn’t our idea—it was His. Jesus established the church as the natural arena for our spiritual growth, and our health depends on it. In this series, Dr. Mark Dever and Dr. Jonathan Leeman survey the marks of a healthy church, where we are called to display God’s glorious character in unity, holiness, and love. We can’t do it alone.


Series Outline

E-Mail:  evertoncc@rogers.com
Phone:  519-856-1185
URL:  http://www.ligonier.org/learn/series/marks-healthy-church/


Event:  "The Pilgrim's Progress": Guelph-Rockwood Community Group
Date:  Fri, May 04, 2018 (Recurs Every Two Weeks)
Time:  7:00 pm.
Place:  The Bothwell's: 51 Bond Ct. Guelph
Contact:  Scott Bothwell
Details:  The Guelph-Rockwood community group is a bi-weekly gathering for those who wish to talk about life. We start with a pot luck meal followed by discussion.

Current discussion: The Pilgrim's Progress: A Guided Tour

Timeless Tale of Faith’s Triumph

The Pilgrim’s Progress, written by John Bunyan over 300 years ago, is one of the most widely-circulated books ever to be published in the English language. In spite of its popularity in the past, many people today are not familiar with this masterpiece. Join respected pastor and theologian Dr. Derek Thomas as he takes readers along this allegorical journey, pausing to highlight the biblical truth being communicated in this timeless story of faith.

Watch Lectures in this Teaching Series

E-Mail:  sabothwell@yahoo.com
Phone:  519-763-2295
URL:  http://www.ligonier.org/learn/series/pilgrims-progress-guided-tour/


1wFOiKE6Q3GkGwCTnRogbNUJhJwssVCLsb5YDbqKH24=