Events
Results for June 30, 2017

Event:  "Life in His Name". 2017 Romans Sunday Series
Date:  Sun, June 25, 2017 - Sun, November 12, 2017
Time:  10:30 am
Place:  Everton Community Church
Contact:  Pastor Matthew Kratz
Details:  

On that road near Damascus, Saul was marvelously and eternally transformed. Although temporarily blinded and all but speechless, during that experience he submitted his life to Christ. Becoming known as the Apostle Paul, he would later explain: “But if Christ is in you, although the body is dead because of sin, the Spirit is life because of righteousness. 11 If the Spirit of him who raised Jesus from the dead dwells in you, he who raised Christ Jesus from the dead will also give life to your mortal bodies through his Spirit who dwells in you.” (Rom. 8:10-11). In Romans, Paul explains how belief in Christ brings an entirely different kind and quality of life—a holy life, a righteous life, an eternal life.

Series Outline

1. Romans 1:1-7. "Called to Belong": Sunday June 25, 2017.

2. Romans 2:6-10. "The Great Divide". Sunday July 2, 2017.

3. Romans 4:1-5. "Justified". Sunday. July 9, 2017.

4.Romans 5:1-5. "Glory in Tribulation". Sunday. Sun. July 16,2017.

5. Romans 5:11-14. “Alive to God". Sunday July 30, 2017.

6. Romans 6:3-10. "Newness of Life". Sunday Aug. 13, 2017.

7. Romans 6:15-23. "Living a Holy Lifestyle". Sun. Aug. 27, 2017

8. Romans 7:14-25. "Rescue". Sunday. Sept. 3, 2017.

9. Romans 8:19-27. "Restored Identity". Sunday Sept. 10, 2017.

10. Rom. 8:28-30. “He who did not Spare His Son” Sun. Sept. 17/17.

11. Romans 9:1-5. “Spiritual Adoption”. Sunday Oct. 1, 2017.

12. Romans 11:25-37. “The Remnant of Israel”. Sun. Oct. 15, 2017.

13. Romans 14:1-12. “The Danger of Criticism”. Sun. Oct. 22, 2017.

14. Romans 14:13-23. “Unwavering Faith”. Sunday Nov. 5, 2017.

15. Romans 16:25-27. “The Mystery Revealed”.  Sun. Nov. 12, 2017
E-Mail:  evertoncc@rogers.com
Phone:  519-856-1185


Event:  "The Pilgrim's Progress": Guelph-Rockwood Community Group
Date:  Fri, June 30, 2017 (Recurs Every Two Weeks)
Time:  7:00 pm.
Place:  The Bothwell's: 51 Bond Ct. Guelph
Contact:  Scott Bothwell
Details:  The Guelph-Rockwood community group is a bi-weekly gathering for those who wish to talk about life. We start with a pot luck meal followed by discussion.

Current discussion: The Pilgrim's Progress: A Guided Tour

Timeless Tale of Faith’s Triumph

The Pilgrim’s Progress, written by John Bunyan over 300 years ago, is one of the most widely-circulated books ever to be published in the English language. In spite of its popularity in the past, many people today are not familiar with this masterpiece. Join respected pastor and theologian Dr. Derek Thomas as he takes readers along this allegorical journey, pausing to highlight the biblical truth being communicated in this timeless story of faith.

Watch Lectures in this Teaching Series

E-Mail:  sabothwell@yahoo.com
Phone:  519-763-2295
URL:  http://www.ligonier.org/learn/series/pilgrims-progress-guided-tour/


1wFOiKE6Q3GkGwCTnRogbNUJhJwssVCLsb5YDbqKH24=